Phillip Island October 2013

After DNFing in Saturday’s race, Tim Rowse (Commodore) stole the show in Sunday’s nine lapper with a strong drive through the field to win, while that same DNF ended any mathematical chance of overhauling series leader Travis Lindorff (Casey accident repairs/Rowse Motors Commodore).

However, Lindorff ensured this was never going to happen by winning the Saturday race, then enjoying a late-race battle with his challenger in the knowledge that the championship was already secured.

Ryan Millier (Falcon) and Andrew Nowland (Falcon) had performed best in the wet qualifying session, but had to give best (in Nowland’s case by just half a second) to Lindorff in the opening race.

An opening lap tangle involving Aaron Paterson (Commodore) and Paul Vuillemin (Falcon) when they took avoiding action to miss Greg Murcott (Falcon) losing control and spinning across the track on the exit of turn 2, required a Safety car, and race went green again at the end of the third lap. Rowse, however, had made great progress in that single opening lap, to fourth, was into second a lap after the SC, and all over leader Lindorff the next.

The Duo put on a great race for the remainder – side-by -side into MG on the final lap, with Rowse getting over the line first.

© 2024 Rowse Motors Service Centre Warragul | Design Theme by: D5 Creation | Powered by: WordPress